The Don Catchment covers a large geographical area. Administratively it is covered by 13 local authorities; the main urban centres being Barnsley, Chesterfield, Doncaster, Rotherham and Sheffield. There are 70 rivers, canals and surface water transfers in the catchment as well as 20 lakes. DCRT take an interest in all waterbodies in the catchment, but have a particular focus on rivers.

The three main rivers in the catchment are the Don, Dearne and Rother. Click the icons below to learn more about them.

River Don

River Dearne

River Rother

Go top